Home Football Vote for Man United’s 2017/18 awards

Vote for Man United’s 2017/18 awards


17/04/2018 09:30, Report by Adam Higgins

The polls for Manchester United’s end-of-season awards are now open at www.ManUtd.com/POTY, enabling fans around the world to decide who wins four of the club’s big prizes.

Ander Herrera is the current holder of the historic Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year trophy and, before him, the midfielder’s Spanish compatriot David De Gea made history by becoming the first man to claim the accolade in three successive seasons.

Our no.1 is among the frontrunners to win it again this campaign but is likely to face stiff competition from a number of team-mates, including top scorer Romelu Lukaku, Nemanja Matic and Jesse Lingard.

It is important to note that fans can vote for any current first-team United player who has made at least one senior appearance for Jose Mourinho this season. 

Meanwhile, an online vote will also decide who wins the Denzil Haroun Under-23s Player of the Year, with Ethan Hamilton, Kieran O’Hara and Demi Mitchell all nominated for the prize by the coaching staff. 

Tahith Chong, James Garner and Lee O’Connor have all been shortlisted for the prestigious Jimmy Murphy Youth Team Player of the Year prize, which is bound to be a tight and competitive poll.

Elsewhere, supporters are encouraged to select the Goal of the Season from a list of 10 contenders.

Check out all four shortlists below and make sure you cast your vote.

United’s annual…

…more on post